[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]
[Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]

[IPp] New Chat !!

Pumpers and Friends,
   IP will be hosting a POP chat on Saturday night. Kerri Southard is the host
for this chat on 9-7-2002 Sat. at 9:30pm EDT, 8:30pm CDT, 7:30pm MDT, 6:30pm
PDT in the Parents room.
   Today's chat with Animas has been move to 9-17-2002 in the Guest room at
9pm EDT.
   Disetronic chat is on Monday the 9-9-2002 in the Guest room at 9pm EDT.
   IP chat rooms are open 24/7, so if you would like to chat just post a note
to the list where and when you would like to chat and someone will come. There
are hosted chats every night at 9pm EDT in the Anytime room. With other hosted
chats, like the POP chat and Pump Maker chats.
    FYI:Chat 101 for Insulin-Pumpers http://www.insulin-pumpers.org 

>From Main page click on [ CHAT ] icon this will take to:

If you need help click on the Chat HELP button.

Select a chat room by clicking on box,  

You will get a drop-down list of rooms which will show the number of people
currently in that room {Most chats are in anytime room but if IP has a guest
speaker, they are in the [Guest] room} Pick a room to chat in by clicking on
it. The POP chat is in the Parents room.

Then click on the [ GO ] button 

A [ ENTER NETWORK PASSWORD ] window will open 

In the User name box put [ your e-mail address You join IP with ]

In the Password box put [ pumper ]

Both of the above HAVE to be in ALL LOWER case letters or the Authentication
will fail and you will be prompted again.

Once room you will need to click on box to type msgs and to post it, click on
the [ SEND/REFRESH ] box to send it. Many peoples like to change the refresh
to 30secs and display number of msgs too.

Once in room say Hi!

If you have any problems ask the host or send note to [ HELP ] remember it can
be fast paced at time so if you get over looked repost you msgs or ??? The
Host will help but you need to ask for help. Please no flaming or PUMP WARS!
Remember to BE NICE to one and another.

Once you need to go tell us Goodbye! 

Some people don't like to talk a lot so they sit back and watch this is OK
too. But try to chat you just may like it!! 


for HELP or to subscribe/unsubscribe, contact: HELP@insulin-pumpers.org
help SUPPORT Insulin Pumpers http://www.insulin-pumpers.org/donate.shtml