[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]   Help@Insulin-Pumpers.org
  [Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]   for subscribe/unsubscribe assistance
 
 

[IPp] IP CHATS Dec



Pumpers and Friends,

    For Dec's lineup it looks like this:

        IP has hosted chats everynight in the Anytime room starting at 9pm
  EST,  8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST.

       POP chat on 12-11-2003, at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST in the
 Parents room. Host is Kerri Southard.
  With the holidays ... do you want to take a break from  chatting????
        PLEASE YOU as members need to let us know when is the best
 time...day... night... durning the week... weekend for a special chat???

      To join the chat, simply point your browser to
 http://www.insulin-pumpers.org/chat.shtml  and select "Parent" from the
 pull-down menu of chat rooms (where it asks you to select a chat room).
 You will then need to type in your username and password when prompted.
Your
 username is the email address that you subscribed to the list with and your
 password. If you are having problem accessing the chat, email
 help@insulin-pumpers.org  and we will help you access the chat.

      If you missed any part of a chat and would like to view the
 transcripts, all you need to do is point your favorite Web
 Browser to:
  http://www.insulin-pumpers.org/cgi/archives/chat-transcripts
      You can read the log for last nights chat or anyone of the chats on IP
 as they all are in the archives.

       College chat will be starting again on 12-14-2003 Sunday at 9:30pm
 EST, 8:30pm CST, 7:30pm MST, 6:30pm PST in the College Room.
     With the holidays ... do you want to take a break from  chatting????
   PLEASE YOU as members need to let us know when is the best time...day...
 night... durning the week... weekend for a special chat???


 Up coming chats

     Jan...

       Animas chat in Guest Room on 1-6  at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm
   PST. Host is the Steve Pearl.

       POP chat on 1-8-2004, at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST in the
   Parents room. Host is Kerri Southard

       College chat will be starting again on 1-11-2004 Sunday at 9:30pm
EST,
   8:30pm CST, 7:30pm MST, 6:30pm PST in the College Room

   ***NEW CHAT***Come Learn about the Nipro Pump on 1-12-2004 in Guesrt room
   at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MST, 6pm PST. ***NEW CHAT***

       Deltec Chat on 1-26-2004 in Guest room at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm MST,
   6pm PST. IP Hosts are Jenny Sutherland and Stefanie "Tink" Lana.

       Watch for more chats soon.... pump supplies makers... or maybe a mail
 order supply ....what do you want to hear about?... learn about what? Send
 in your ideas and your  IP Chat Host Group will see if the topic or speaker
 can be found to do a chat; if you know someone who would be a  speaker
 send me the info. please.

        Are the Chats on Insulin Pumpers something that help you with your
 day to day life on a pump, if you learn anything... maybe how to get the
 paper worked filed, is it some place to talk about what is wrong or right
 about today.. If it helps in anyway... And if you CAN afford a
contribution,
 Please help with the Pledge Drive, send that help now! The Internet may be
 free, but it costs money to air condition those email  servers and Chat
 servers to keep them running! If you can't afford to send a little support
 to Insulin Pumpers, send a note to one of the chat hosts, or one of the
 Admins... A BIG THANK YOU!!!

                    MICHAEL, THANK YOU for a Great JOB!!


                          REMEMBER TO SMILE AND BE HAPPY

                                                    Rodney
----------------------------------------------------------
for HELP or to subscribe/unsubscribe/change list versions,
contact: HELP@insulin-pumpers.org