[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]   Help@Insulin-Pumpers.org
  [Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]   for subscribe/unsubscribe assistance

[IPn] Sept. Up Coming Chats

Pumpers and Friends,

For Sept's lineup it looks like this:

 IP has hosted chats everynight in the Anytime room starting at 9pm EDT, 8pm
7pm MDT, 6pm PDT.  

Deltec Chat on 9-22 in Guest room at 9pm EDT, 8pm CDT, 7pm MDT, 6pm PDT. IP 
Hosts are Jenny Sutherland and Stefanie "Tink" Lana.  

               ************  NEW CHAT  ************   

 "Remote Compliance Management and its early indications for better care,
quality of life, and lower healthcare costs". With speaker  Kevin L. McMahon, 
 President & CEO Diabetech, LP. Come learn about this new product and service on
Thursday September 25, 2003 at 9pm EDT in the Guest room.  Peace of mind for 
 parents and families is finally here. With school days upon us, have you ever
to an easier, more efficient way of communicating with the school team... 
automatically and without human dependency? Think of the GlucoMON device as an 
 intelligent cell phone for your meter built into the glucose meter storage
case! Think
of Diabetech. as the Wireless Carrier for people who work together to manage 
                       ******* NEW CHAT ******* 

**** New chat  with Tim Cady of Advanced Diabetes Supply ******

 http://www.northcoastmed.com/  "Medicare and  Managed Medicare " An overview 
and understanding of Medicare reimbursement as it relates to testing supplies, 
insulin and pump supplies ". On  Monday September 29, 2003 at 9pm EST in the 
Guest Room. 
                     ***** NEW  CHAT *****  

To join the chat, simply point your browser to http://www.insulin-
 pumpers.org/chat.shtml and select "Guest" from the pull-down menu of chat rooms
(where it asks you to select a chat room).  You will then need to type in your 
username and password when prompted. Your username is the email address that 
you subscribed to the list with and your password. If you are having problems 
 accessing the chat, email help@insulin-pumpers.org and we will help you access
the chat.  

****** College chat will be starting again soon watch for chat post.  *******


1. Partners of People with Diabetes and Pumps Chat??? What is the best time? 
day? anyone like to be the host for this chat?  

 2. A Young Insulin Pumpers Chat, one of the young pumper has step up to be a
what time and day would be the best time? Is there some other Young who would 
like to host?  

Up coming chat in Oct...  

LogiMedix chat is set for  October 15, 2003 at 9pm EST in the Guest room.  

 IP has hosted chats everynight in the Anytime room starting at 9pm EDT, 8pm
7pm MDT, 6pm PDT.  

 Watch for more chats soon.... pump supplies makers... or maybe a mail order
 ....what do you want to hear about?... learn about what? Send in your ideas and
 IP Chat Host Group will see if the topic or speaker can be found to do a chat;
if you
know someone who would be a  speaker send me the info. please.  

 Are the Chats on Insulin Pumpers something that help you with your day to day
 on a pump, if you learn anything... maybe how to get the paper worked filed,
 place to talk about what is wrong or right about today.. If it helps in
anyway... And if
 you CAN afford a contribution, don't wait for the next Pledge Drive, send that
now! The Internet may be free, but it costs money to air condition those email 
 servers and Chat servers to keep them running! If you can't afford to send a
 support to Insulin Pumpers, send a note to one of the chat hosts, or one of the
Admins... A BIG THANK YOU!!!  

               MICHAEL, THANK YOU for a Great JOB!!  


For mail list removal contact
website http://www.insulin-pumpers.org