[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]
  [Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]

[IP] Medtronix/Minimed update announcement

Medtronic, Inc. Webcast Notice
Medtronic MiniMed Update

Monday, June 17, 2002 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time/11:00 a.m. Central Time/Noon 
Eastern Time
       Medtronic will host an analyst and media update focused on its 
Medtronic MiniMed diabetes business during the upcoming annual American 
Diabetes Association Meeting (ADA) on Monday, June 17, 2002. Featured 
speakers will include:

Scott Ward, President of Medtronic Neurological Division

Terry Gregg, President of Medtronic MiniMed

Dr. Allen King, Director of the Diabetes Care Center, Salinas, Calif., and 
one of the principal investigators of the study "Basal Insulin: Continuous 
Glucose Monitoring Reveals Less Overnight Hypoglycemia with Continuous 
Subcutaneous Insulin Infusion than with Glargine"

Dr. Eric Renard, Professor of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, 
Montpellier University; Senior Medical Practitioner, Department of Endocrine 
Diseases, Lapeyronie Hospital, Montpellier, France; and lead author of the 
study "Accuracy of Real Time Blood Glucose Measurement by Long-Term Sensor 
System Allows Automated Insulin Delivery in Diabetic Patients"

       The Webcast is open to the public and will include the slides from 
the ADA presentation. Replay of the Webcast will be available until midnight 
Central time on June 24, 2002.

Webcast access: www.medtronic.com/corporate/invest.html

Get your FREE download of MSN Explorer at http://explorer.msn.com/intl.asp.
for HELP or to subscribe/unsubscribe, contact: HELP@insulin-pumpers.org
send a DONATION http://www.Insulin-Pumpers.org/donate.shtml