[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]
[Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]

[IP] MiniMed Paradigm Chat TONIGHT!!

Pumpers and Friends, 

          Chat Tonight!!! Chat starts in 11hours and 47 minutes in the GUEST ROOM!! Hope to see you there!


        Come one, come all to chat on February 27, 2002 at 9P.M. EST, or 8P.M. CST, or 7P.M. MST, or 6P.M. PST; in the GUEST ROOM. As Medtronic MiniMed will be in chat on IP. The topic will be:

         The Paradigm Pump, what is it and what do you need to know about it? This will be your chance to learn everything about this new pump from guest speakers: Deborah Ruppert and Mark Estes, product managers. 


I'm sending copy of Chat 101 to help the new members, who have not been to IP Chat before. 
   Chat 101 for Insulin-Pumpers http://www.insulin-pumpers.org 
>From Main page click on [CHAT] icon this will take to 
Select a chat room by clicking on box You will get a drop-down list of rooms {Most chats are in the anytime room but if IP has a guest speaker, they are in the [Guest] room} Pick a room to chat in by clicking on it.

Then click on the [GO ] button A [ ENTER NETWORK PASSWORD ] window will open. 

In the User name box put [ your e-mail address You join IP with ] 

In the Password box put [ pumper ]

Once in room you will need to click on the box to type msgs and to post it, click on the [ SEND/REFRESH ] box to send it. Many peoples like to change the refresh to 30secs and display number of msgs too. 

Once in room say Hi! 

If you have any problems ask the host or send note to [ HELP ]. Please remember it can be fast paced at time so if you get over looked repost you msgs or ??? The Host will help but you need to ask for help. Please no flaming or PUMP WARS! Remember to BE NICE to one and another.

Once you need to go tell us Goodbye!
Some people don't like to talk a lot so they sit back and watch this is OK too. But try to chat you just may like it! So........... 

Insulin Pumpers web site http://www.insulin-pumpers.org
for HELP or to subscribe/unsubscribe, contact: HELP@insulin-pumpers.org
send a DONATION http://www.Insulin-Pumpers.org/donate.shtml