[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]
  [Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]

[IPn] Disetronic Chat TONIGHT

Pumpers and Friends,


The Disetronic chat will be on Monday 12-9-2002 at 9pm EST, 8pm CST, 7pm
MST,6pm PST, in the Guest Room. The speaker is Meredith Rivers. Her topic
will be pumping through the holidays. Meredith will be covering important
"tips and tricks" for managing through this potentially stressful and
usually food filled time. Meredith is a clinical service manager for
Disetronic in the Atlanta area and a frequent presenter at pumps clubs up
and down the east coast. She is an RD and wears a pump.



>From Main page click on [ CHAT ] icon this will take to

Select a chat room by clicking on box

You will get a drop-down list of rooms {Most chats are in anytime room but
if IP has a guest speaker, they are in the [Guest] room} Pick a room to chat
in by clicking on it
Then click on the [ GO ] button

A [ ENTER NETWORK PASSWORD ] window will open
In the User name box put [ your e-mail address You join IP with ]
In the Password box put [ pumper ]

Once room you will need to click on box to type msgs and to post it, click
on the [ SEND/REFRESH ] box to send it. Many peoples like to change the
refresh to 30secs and display number of msgs too.

Once in room say Hi!

If you have any problems ask the host or send note to [ HELP ] remember it
can be fast paced at time so if you get over looked repost you msgs or ???
The Host will help but you need to ask for help. Please no flaming or PUMP
WARS! Remember to BE NICE to one and another.

Once you need to go tell us Goodbye!

Some people don't like to talk a lot so they sit back and watch this is OK
too.   But try to chat you just may like it!!
For mail list removal contact
website http://www.insulin-pumpers.org