[Previous Months][Date Index][Thread Index][Join - Register][Login]
[Message Prev][Message Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next]

Re: [IP] ICQ chat



At 03:41 PM 08/19/1998 Donna Shepard wrote: 
>
>>
>> &nbsp 
>>
>> I think there's some software you have to load for audio chats... I'll
>> have 
>> to check it out. From what I've heard (not literally), its not like a
>> real 
>> conversation on the phone, but for free it's not too bad. 
>>
>> Yes, I did open up a chat room under Health Issues. However, it closed 
>> after 90 minutes and it was getting pretty late. Maybe we can agree on
a
>>
>> date &amp time to try it again. Can you get more than one person
>> chatting at a 
>> time? I'm, still learning what this stuff can do. 
>>
>> Sam 
>> &nbsp 
>>  
>
> Sam,&nbsp I apologize that it took me awhile to get back to you about
> the chat room but school has taken a toll on me and it has just started
> :-).&nbsp As far as more than one person, yes there can be more than one
> person.&nbsp Has anyone else replied to a day and time.&nbsp For the
> audio, software comes&nbsp preinstalled&nbsp with microsoft internet
> explorer.&nbsp It is called microsoft netmeeting.&nbsp Also supported
> by icq.&nbsp Keep in contact-----------Donna 


We were going to try playing at chatting at:
http://www.childrenwithdiabetes.com/chat/

I'll be there from about 6pm PDT (9pm EDT) to about 7:30pm PDT (10:30pm
EDT)

We'll see how it goes.

Sam


----------------------------------------------------------
Insulin-Pumpers website http://www.bizsystems.com/Diabetes/